ns-voice-members-forums-in-2017These are an opportunity to get involved in improving services or receive more information about mental health services. All members are welcome & travel expenses will be paid.

Discharge from Community Mental Health teams

We will be holding a number of Members Forums this year looking at discharge from Community services. We will be asking members their views on what they think a good discharge looks like and what they would like to happen when the time comes for them to be discharged from community services. Come along and share your views and we will pass on your comments to Combined Healthcare. If you are unable to attend tell us your views by getting in touch 683043.

Fri 10th February, 11 am – Ramsey Road Community Centre, Cross Heath

Wed 22nd February, 2pm – Pennybank House, Leek

Wed 15th March, 2pm – Holbrook House, Cheadle

Thurs 13th April, 1.30-3pm – Greenfields Resource Centre

PALS

We will have Jacqui Jones from Combined Healthcare Patient Experience Team to talk about what they do, which will include how they deal with concerns and complaints raised by service users, both at Harplands and in Community services.

Mon 13th February, 2pm – NSUG Committee Room, Dudson Centre

Thurs 16th February, 1.30 – 3pm – Greenfields Resource Centre

Mon 20th February, 1.30pm – Holbrook House, Cheadle

Fri 3rd March at 11.00am – Ramsey Road Community Centre, Newcastle

Wed 8th March, 10.30-12pm – Sutherland Resource Centre

Wed 29th March, 1.30pm – Pennybank House, Leek

Staffordshire Mental Health Helpline

We have arranged for Mark Lawton, the Manager of the Mental Health Helpline to talk about this service, as well as hearing your views and experiences of the Helpline.

Wed 22nd March, 2pm – NSUG Committee Room, Dudson Centre

 

Members Forums in 2017